clothesniom.blogg.se

Epson perfection v500 amazon
Epson perfection v500 amazon




epson perfection v500 amazon epson perfection v500 amazon

Both the V600 and V550 were cheap, reliable, and produced good enough results if you were cataloguing family negatives. When these models were released, were meant to help entry-level consumers digitize their collection of film photos. That said, the scanners both contain the same scanning technology from the 2009 version, and come with film holders capable of scanning 35mm and medium format film. The Epson V600 was originally released back in 2009, while the V550 weirdly came out in 2013. But if you already have a DSLR camera with a macro lens, then it may be worth spending a bit extra to get into scanning with your camera.īefore we get into it, let’s go over what exactly are the differences between the V550 and the V600 scanners The Epson V600 sitting on top of my shelf in the same place it’s been for the last 3 years Epson V550 and V600 Overview If you’re new to film photography and are thinking about purchasing one of these scanners, I absolutely recommend it. A big reason for that is because I bought the right equipment to make it work this time. ( Find out what gear I use to scan film with my digital camera here).īut even though I admit there are many reasons why DSLR scanning is superior to using a flatbed scanner, I do believe that this unit still has a place on the market. This time, I went for the V600 for no reason other than Amazon no longer stocked the $50 cheaper V550.īut now, a year later, I’ve revisited DSLR scanning, and have been loving the results I’m getting with my Sony A7III.

epson perfection v500 amazon

Lacking a reliable way to mount my DSLR, and not having a dedicated macro lens, I went back to the Epson scanners. So I sold it, and elected to buy another after attempting low-budget DSLR scanning with the equipment I already had on hand. And since I was going by plane, it didn’t make sense to bring the scanner with me. I’m sure I pissed off more than a couple neighbours with the electronic whirring piercing through the thin walls of my Montreal apartment. I used that scanner for a couple years, scanning rolls for myself and my friends late into the night. One of my first purchases as a new film photographer was the Epson V550.






Epson perfection v500 amazon